Contained chaos

One day I decided to get my pen and paper and started to draw a free movement picture. There was no anticipation, I had no idea of what was coming out  nor when would I finish. This juxtaposition between organic and metal, chaos and borders seemed to came out of me. It started circa 2007/2008 and then evolved to planned shapes….

 

Scan0001

These are examples of unanticipated results and I got really excited with the finished product. I made myself a surprise…

 

Scan0003

Unplanned skectches that started to take form…

 

Scan0007

 

Scan0004

This took so long to complete, approximately 1 week…it is deceptively time-consuming…

 

Scan0002

Scan0005

 

IMG_20151114_223057

 

Scan0012

This last one is a Kimono from my notebook. I was inspired by a trip to Royal and Albert museum… I saw beautiful kimonos laid out just like this. An almost standard origami-like shape yet so unique, unmistakably a kimono.

I never knew what to think of these or what to do with them…

Leave a Reply

